CCRE Energy Leaders Roundtable

Roundtable Participant List - November 13 & 14, 2018 - Kananaskis

Council for Clean and Reliable Energy Members

First	Last	Title	Organization
Guy	Holburn	Professor and Suncor Chair in Energy Policy, Ivey Business School	Western University
Allan	Kupcis	Member; Past Chairman, Canadian Nuclear Association; former CEO, Ontario Hydro	Council for Clean & Reliable Energy
lan	Mondrow	Partner	Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
Laura	Rees	Executive Director	Council for Clean & Reliable Energy
Karen	Taylor	Vice Chair	Council for Clean & Reliable Energy
Glen	Wright	Chairman; former Chairman, Hydro One	Council for Clean & Reliable Energy

Roundtable Participants

First	Last	Title	Organization
Grant	Bishop	Associate Director of Research	CD Howe Institute
Paul	Boothe	Managing Director; former Deputy	Trillium Network for Advanced
		Minister, Environment Canada	Manufacturing
Jan	Carr	former CEO; former Board Member,	Ontario Power Authority
		Alberta Electric System Operator	
Kate	Chisholm	Senior Vice President, Chief Legal and	Capital Power
		Sustainability Officer	
Pat	Dalzell	Director, Government and Stakeholder	Bruce Power
		Relations - Corporate Affairs	
Rhona	DelFrari	Vice-President, Communications &	Cenovus Energy Inc.
		External Engagement	
Shawn	Denstedt, Q.C.	Partner and Vice Chair of Western	Osler, Hoskin and Harcourt LLP
		Canada	
Richard	Dicerni	Chair	OEB Review Panel
Aaron	Engen	Vice Chair, Investment and Corporate	BMO Capital Markets
		Banking	
David	Erickson	President and CEO	Alberta Electric System Operator
Adam	Fremeth	Professor, Ivey School of Business	Western University
Martha	Hall Findlay	President and CEO	Canada West Foundation
Mike	Harcourt	President; former Premier, British	Harcourt Enterprises Inc.
		Columbia	
Bill	Harris	Managing Partner	The MITA Group
Bob	Heggie	Chief Executive	Alberta Utilities Commission
Lindsey	Heighington	Special Events, The School of Public	University of Calgary
		Policy	
Ken	Hughes	Chair; former Alberta Energy Minister	Alpine Insurance and Financial Inc.
Miranda	Keating Erickson	Vice-President Markets	Alberta Electric System Operator

First	Last	Title	Organization
Gord	Lambert	Suncor Sustainability Executive-in- Residence; Board Member of the Alberta Energy Regulator (AER) and Alberta Innovates	Ivey School of Business
Andrew	Leach	Associate Professor, Alberta School of Business	University of Alberta
Stuart	Lee	President and CEO	EPCOR Utilities
Greg	Lyle	President	Innovatitve Research Inc.
Dennis	McConaghy	Principal; former EVP, TransCanada	DJMc Initiatives
Diana	McQueen	Independent Director; former Alberta Minister Energy, Environment and Water, and Municipal Affairs	MEG Energy Corporation
Marcia	Nelson	Deputy Minister	Alberta Executive Council
Walter	Parsons	Vice-President Transmission and Community Affairs	Nalcor Energy
Sheila	O'Brien	Chair	Alberta Energy Regulator
Marco	Presutti	Director General, Electricity	Natural Resources Canada and Environment Canada
Gerry	Protti	Chairman	Blacksquare Inc.
Alex	Pourbaix	President and CEO	Cenovus Energy Inc.
Alex	Ross	Executive Vice-President, Law and General Counsel	National Energy Board
James	Smellie	Partner	Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
Scott	Smith	Partner, Enfironment and Indigenous Resource Law	Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
Samantha	Wahl-Hrdlicka	Managing Legal Counsel, Operations and Environmental	Enbridge
Jennifer	Winter	Assistant Professor and Scientific Director Energy and Environmental Policy, School of Public Policy	University of Calgary
Deborah	Yedlin	Chancellor	University of Calgary
Vincent	Yellow Old Woman	former Chief	Siksika First Nation